Categories
Uncategorized

guess who’s back…

Well hello. It’s been a while.

I’ve had some time off uploading things from Stirling Poetry because getting work published in magazines and journals has been my focus.

But I’ve not had much luck. So I’m still going to be submitting some poems to magazines, which means they won’t make it here, but I still want to keep this website active and just have fun with writing poetry and creating things for myself again, especially now I’m done with University.

So, I’m starting a new project called ‘gag reflex’, which is going to be a series of poems about things we’d sometimes rather not talk about or ignore. Like the one above, about what our bodies are made for, not made for, and how we have the choice to do whatever we’d like, even if it’s just to give blowjobs.

I hope you find something in it. I have designs to turn this series into a self-published zine, so watch this space? Hoping to return to a regular upload schedule. But please forgive me if that doesn’t work out.

Warmth –

Oscar Stirling Payne

Image Source

Leave a comment